Monday, July 20, 2020

Review Tour: The Murderous Macaron by Ana T. Drew


Goddess Fish Promotions is organizing a Virtual REVIEW ONLY Tour for The Murderous Macaron by Ana T. Drew, a 232 page cozy mystery available now. The tour will run every Monday for 4 weeks starting on August 31, and the book is available in PDF, mobi and ePub formats.

Ana T. Drew will be awarding a $20 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour, and a $20 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn host. Additionally, Goddess Fish Promotions will be awarding a $5 Amazon GC to a randomly drawn host.
Julie has her freedom, a dream job as a pastry chef, and a corpse growing cold on her floor...

Welcome to Beldoc, a small town in the heart of Provence, imbued with lavender and fresh baked bread! You can idle around, or you can puzzle out a murder mystery.

When a man dies on her watch in her pâtisserie, newly divorced chef Julie Cavallo is dismayed. It isn’t that she’s a suspect. The local gendarmerie captain signs off the death as a natural event. A heart attack. But for a reason she won’t discuss, Julie suspects Maurice Sauve was poisoned. What’s a girl to do? She’ll ignore the risk and seek justice for Maurice on her own!

Well, not quite on her own. Julie’s eccentric grandmother, her snarky sister and her geeky sous chef are keen to help. The team’s amateurism is a challenge. But there’s also the pesky matter of no evidence, no clues, and soon, no body. The murder—if it was a murder—was planned and executed flawlessly.

Can a small-town baker solve the perfect crime?

"The Murderous Macaron" is a twisty whodunnit mystery perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Alexander McCall Smith, Jana DeLeon and Lilian Jackson Braun.



August 31: Bookriot
August 31:
August 31: Fabulous and Brunette
September 7: Our Town Book Reviews
September 14: A Chick Who Reads
September 14:
September 21: The Avid Reader
September 21: Seven Troublesome Sisters