Wednesday, May 20, 2020

NBTM: The Secret Spice Café Trilogy by Patricia V. Davis

Congratulations to tour winner Edgar G. and to host winner Kit 'N Kabookle.
Thank you for your interest in hosting this tour, but all stops have been filled.

Goddess Fish Promotions is organizing a Virtual Name Before the Masses Tour for THE SECRET SPICE CAFE TRILOGY by Patricia V. Davis, a paranormal mystery available now. The tour will run every Tuesday for 12 weeks starting on June 16, and Patricia is available for guest post and interviews. No reviews are being requested for this tour.

Patricia V. Davis will be awarding a $25 Amazon/BN gift card to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour, and a $25 Amazon/BN gift card to a randomly drawn host.

Cooking for Ghosts: Book I in The Secret Spice Café Trilogy

Do hearts broken long ago forever leave a tangible trace?

A Vegas cocktail waitress. An Indian herbalist. A British chemistry professor.An Italian-American widow. Four unique women with one thing in common: each ishaunted by a tragedy from her past.

Cynthia, Rohini, Jane, and Angela meet on a food blogging site and bond overrecipes. They decide on impulse to open The Secret Spice, an elegant café onthe magnificent ocean liner, the RMS Queen Mary, currently a floating hotel inLong Beach, California. Rich in history and tales of supernatural occurrences,the ship hides her own dark secrets.

The women are surrounded by ghosts long before they step aboard, but once theydo, nothing is quite what it seems. Not the people they meet, not their broodingchef's mystic recipes, and not the Queen Mary herself. Yet the spirits theyencounter help them discover that there's always a chance to live, as longas one is alive.

An Official Pulpwood Queens Book Club Selection, and read by Ann Marie Gideon,COOKING FOR GHOSTS is an unforgettable tale of love, redemption, and divinefemale power.

Spells and Oregano: Book II in The Secret Spice Café Trilogy

A mother desperate to save her twin sons, a war veteran in torment, a beautiful young psychic with a terrible secret, a powerful magician with a shattered soul, and a Queen steeped in history and glory. These extraordinary beings cross paths and set off a remarkable chain of events in Spells and Oregano: Book II in The Secret Spice Cafe Trilogy.

Overcome by despair after a trauma when she was sixteen, Sarita Taylor has spent the past ten years isolated and lonely aboard her beloved RMS Queen Mary. Fearful of outsiders, she dedicates her time to managing The Secret Spice Café, now an award-winning restaurant. Until Luca Miceli, a man with a dark past, steps on board.

Patricia V. Davis deftly spins past and present, mystery and magic, into a potent story of passionate longing and family tragedy all at once. Spells and Oregano is a compelling tale of atonement, devotion, and undying love, set aboard one of the world's most magnificent, haunted ships.

Don’t miss Cooking for Ghosts: Book I in The Secret Spice Cafe Trilogy. The Secret Spice Trilogy is an Official Pulpwood Queens Book Club Selection

Demons, Well-Seasoned: Book III in The Secret Spice Café Trilogy

Dare to Believe in Your Power...
A long-lost grandmother. A stay-at-home mom. A comic book fan. A five-year-old girl with a star-shaped birthmark. And nine more.

The cast is bigger, the stakes are higher. When Sarita's grandmother, a Vodou priestess, foresees a terrible evil, Cynthia, Jane, Angela, and Rohini reunite on a heart-rending mission to save all that's precious to them, including the iconic ship, the RMS Queen Mary. They cannot do it alone--the priestess tells them there must be thirteen on the night of the thirteenth moon. in this life-or-death pursuit. Yet, can she be trusted?

Spiced with history and the supernatural, Demons, Well-Seasoned takes us from 1930s Glasgow, to New Orleans and Harlem in the 1950s, to present day southern California, and back again, on a metaphysical voyage that is both exhilarating and poignant. But before you embark upon this final sail with the denizens of The Secret Spice, be warned: expect to lose sleep, and keep tissues at hand. These valiant characters might just stay with you long after their story comes to a close.

Don't miss Cooking for Ghosts, and Spells & Oregano, Books I and II in The Secret Spice Café Trilogy. The Secret Spice Cafe Trilogy is an Official Pulpwood Queens Book Club Selection

June 16: Lisa Haselton's Reviews and Interviews
June 23: Rogue's Angels
June 23: Long and Short Reviews
July 7: Fabulous and Brunette
July 14: Kit 'N Kabookle
July 21: Danita Minnis
July 28: Unabridged Andras
August 4: Andi's Book Reviews
August 11: Viviana MacKade
August 18: T's Stuff
August 25: Seven Troublesome Sisters
September 1: Joanne Guidoccio
September 8: Locks, Hooks and Books