Thursday, October 31, 2019

Blurb Blitz: The Invisibles by Rachel Dacus


Thank you for your interest in hosting this tour, but all stops have been filled.

Goddess Fish Promotions is organizing a Virtual Blurb Blitz Tour for The Invisibles by Rachel Dacus, a Women's fiction available November 15th from Time Fold Books. The tour will run November 18 - December 13, and this tour will not include interviews or guest blogs; however, a blurb, excerpt and author bio will be provided to every host for inclusion on their blog. A PDF or mobi or epub copy of the book is available for review in conjunction with a promo post.

Rachel Dacus will be awarding a $40 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour, and a $25 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn host.
Sisters Saffron and Elinor inherit a cottage on the Italian coast from their father, along with its resident ghost and a secret manuscript. Their rivalry explodes through a struggle for control of the inheritance.

Saffron has a genius for creative living, but ever since her judgmental older sister interfered in her love life, Saffron and Elinor haven’t spoken. When death brings them together at their father’s funeral in Rome, the battle re-ignites. It continues as they travel up the Italian coast to take possession of their cottage. Both secretly wish to mend fences, but they have opposite views about the best way to live.

Saffron has always sensed the “Invisibles”, people lingering after their demise. When the spirit who lives in the house predicts one sister might die, she takes it seriously, but can’t convince her practical-minded sister.

As they prepare the house for sale, Italy infuses its magic in food, festivals, and local love interests -- until a shocking night changes everything for the sisters and their friends.

A tale of sisterhood and the supernatural, perfect for fans of Mary Ellen Taylor and Barbara O'Neal.

PRAISE FOR THE INVISIBLES

Author Dacus does a superb job bringing the village of Lerici to life, from the smells of the sea to the pungency of the local olive oil, and showing how the Italian way of life changes both women. An enjoyable, romantic read. -- Suanne Schafer, author of HUNTING THE DEVIL


November 18: The Reading Addict
November 19: Rogue's Angels
November 19: Enchanting Reviews
November 20: Andi's Book Reviews
November 21: Mythical Books
November 22: Viviana MacKade
November 25: Stormy Nights Reviewing and Bloggin'
November 26: Long and Short Reviews
November 27: The Avid Reader
November 27: Hope. Dreams. Life... Love
November 29: A Chick Who Reads
December 2: Author C.A.Milson
December 3: Locks, Hooks and Books
December 4: Fabulous and Brunette
December 5: Literary Gold
December 6: Jazzy Book Reviews
December 9: It's Raining Books
December 9: So Many Books
December 10: All the Ups and Downs
December 11: Musings From An Addicted Reader
December 12: Readeropolis
December 12: Gimme The Scoop Reviews
December 13: Joanne Guidoccio - review