Thursday, October 10, 2013

Book Blast: Summerset Abbey by T. J. Brown

Goddess Fish Promotions is organizing a Book Blast Tour for Summerset Abbey by T. J. Brown, a historical fiction novel available now from Gallery Books. The tour will run one day only on October 28, 2013 and is limited to promo posts only (cover, blurb, author information, excerpt).

The author will be awarding autographed copies of books two and three of the series, A Bloom in Winter and Spring Awakening to two randomly drawn commenters during the tour (open internationally).

Reminiscent of Downton Abbey, this first novel in a new series follows two sisters and their maid as they are suddenly separated by the rigid class divisions within a sprawling aristocratic estate and thrust into an uncertain world on the brink of WWI...

Rowena and Victoria, daughters to the second son of the Earl of Summerset, have always treated their governess’s daughter, Prudence, like a sister. But when their father dies and they move in with their uncle’s family in a much more traditional household, Prudence is relegated to the maids’ quarters, much to the girls’ shock and dismay. The impending war offers each girl hope for a more modern future, but the ever-present specter of class expectations makes it difficult for Prudence to maintain a foot in both worlds.

Vividly evoking both time and place and filled with authentic dialogue and richly detailed atmosphere, Summerset Abbey is a charming and timeless historical debut.
1: The Most Happy Reader
2: Susana's Parlour
3: Queen of the Night Reviews
4: The Certifiable Wenches
5: Hope Dreams. Life... Love
6: A Writer's Life
7: Beyond Romance
8: Romantic Historical Lovers
9: Deal Sharing Aunt
10: Brooke Blogs
11: Turning the Pages
12: Christine Elaine Black
13: Bookgirl Knitting
14: My Devotional Thoughts
15: The Hedonistic Minimalist
16: Dawn's Reading Nook Blog
17: Stephanie's Book Shelf
18: Lisa Haselton's Reviews and Interviews
19: Straight from the Library
20: Nickie's Views and Interviews
21: Musings and Ramblings
22: A to Z Reviews
23: The Simple Things in Life