Thursday, October 31, 2019

Excerpt Tour: In Between Days by Anne Jamison



Thank you for your interest in hosting this tour, but all stops have been filled.

Goddess Fish Promotions is organizing a Virtual Excerpt Tour for In Between Days by Anne Jamison, a Young Adult available now. The tour will run November 25, 2019 to December 13, 2019, and this tour will not include interviews or guest blogs; however, a blurb, exclusive excerpt and author bio will be provided to every host for inclusion on their blog. Additionally, a PDF, mobi or ePub copy of this story is available for review in conjunction with a promo post.

Anne Jamison will be awarding a $25 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour, and a $20 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn host.

Chicago suburbs, 1985. The high school. The mall. The blood-stained Mercedes. Misogyny. Homophobia. Class warfare. Cocaine.

(And the first semester isn’t even over yet.)

The Jocks with their pastel Izods. The Barbies. The loser Burnouts.

High school in the 1980s had rules. Barbies and Jocks can mix. Barbie cheerleaders steer clear of the losers. Punks want to burn it all down.

Samantha Ward doesn't love the rules, but she plays to win. So when a snarky Burnout goes after her in a face-off, of course she fights back. Of course she fights mean. She may not get his sex joke, but she knows he made one. About her. In front of the entire cafeteria. And what's worse, she feels a tingle when she looks at bad-boy Jason.

How could she know her mean girl put-down would launch a war? Or that the school she knows hides a darker world she never even dreamed of?

In Between Days is a pitch-perfect story of first love, friendship, and enemies; of loyalty, betrayal, and the power of secrets. This darkly funny, suspenseful tale is perfect for fans of The Outsiders and The Breakfast Club.

"GRIPPING AND UNPUTDOWNABLE." --Christina Lauren, international bestselling authors of Dating You/Hating You “THIS WAS a bittersweet tumble into eighties high school nostalgia, with all the angst, sexual tension and emotional confusion involved with first love, and so well done it was a non-stop read to the end.… (Oh, and one of the best first kisses I have EVER read...),” says one reviewer

November 25: Viviana MacKade
November 26: Mythical Books
November 27: Rogue's Angels
November 27: Books in the Hall
November 29: Andi's Young Adult Books
November 29: Stormy Nights Reviewing and Bloggin'
December 2: The Pen and Muse Book Reviews
December 3: The Avid Reader
December 4: The Reading Addict
December 5: Enchanting Reviews
December 6: Fabulous and Brunette
December 9: Locks, Hooks and Books
December 10: Character Madness and Musings
December 11: All the Ups and Downs
December 12: Straight From the Library
December 13: ACME Teen Books - Kids and YA Too!
December 13: Long and Short Reviews