Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Review Tour: Asmodeus by Brooks Hansen




Goddess Fish Promotions is organizing a Virtual REVIEW ONLY Tour for Asmodeus: The Legend of Margrét and the Dragon by Brooks Hansen, a Romantic Historical Fiction available now from Star Pine Books. The tour will run every Monday for 4 weeks starting on January 30, 2017, and the book is available in PDF format.

Brooks will be awarding a $15 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour, and a $15 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn host. Additionally, Goddess Fish Productions will be awarding a $5 Amazon GC to a randomly drawn host.


…Here again, his natural figure crouched beside her in the dank darkness of the cave, watching her in silence as she slept, struggling with cravings which were new to him, both tender and violent, and which he could only really compare to hunger… (from ASMODEUS)

On the cusp of the Great War, an even more pitched battle is waged in the furthest corner of the Nordic highlands, the final chapter of a centuries-old rivalry, pitting a troubled bloodline of thieves, journeyman, and politicians against the last and greatest dragon of the hemisphere, Asmodeus.

Until now, the source of this antagonism has been a single gemstone, the fabled shamir, whose history traces to the coffers of King Solomon. The present clash, however, has been sparked by the emergence of an even more desirable, more defiant, and more powerful force than that.

Inspired by the golden legend of St. Margaret, Brooks Hansen’s Asmodeus is a masterfully woven tapestry of history, myth, and fantasy, in the tradition of J.R.R.Tolkien, Bram Stoker, and C.S. Lewis. By turns a romance, an adventure, and the darkest imaginable Gothic, his tale is also, as seen through the eyes of the maiden Margrét, an unflinching exploration of our divided nature — what makes us beasts, what makes us human, and what makes us divine.



January 30: Long and Short Reviews
February 6: The Avid Reader
February 6: Natural Bri
February 13: Two Ends of the Pen
February 13: Deep In the Crease
February 20: Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!
February 20: Mixed Book Bag

7 comments:

Dalene Rodman said...

January 30th please...

Nancy Allen said...

I would like to host on Feb. 6th @The Avid Reader

Domoni Greatwater said...

Would like to review on the 13th for Depp in the Crease
thanks

Archaeolibrarian I Dig Good Books! said...

Debbie would love to review on 20th February

JC Jones said...

I can do Feb 20th at Mixed Book BG

Natural Bri said...

I'd love to review on the 13th

Debra L Martin said...

I can do a review on Feb. 13th at Two Ends of the Pen.