Sunday, September 13, 2015

VBT: Up and In by Deborah Disney

Congratulations to Rita, Meredith and Debra, winners of the tour prize and to Straight From the Library, the host winner.

Goddess Fish Promotions is organizing a Virtual Book Tour for Up and In by Deborah Disney, a Women's Fiction available now from HarperCollins Impulse. The tour will run October 19 - 30, 2015, and Deborah is available for guest post and interviews. A PDF copy of the book is available for review in conjunction with a guest post or interview.

Deborah will be awarding an eCopy of Up and In to 3 randomly drawn winners via rafflecopter during the tour, and choice of 5 digital books from the Impulse line to a randomly drawn host.

Distinctly middle-class parents, Maria and Joe have committed every bit of available income to giving their daughters Kate and Sarah the best education possible, which to them means attending the most exclusive girls school in the state. But when Kate befriends the spoilt and moody Mirabella, Maria finds herself thrust into a high society of champagne-swilling mother-istas she hasn't budgeted for. Saturday morning netball is no longer a fun mother-daughter outing, but a minefield of social politics.

While the increasingly neurotic Maria struggles to negotiate the school mum hierarchy, Joe quietly battles a midlife crisis and Kate attempts to grow up as gracefully as possible (without having her life ruined by embarrassing parents).

For every woman who has ever felt she may be wearing the wrong shoes, this is a book that will remind you - you're not alone.

Fans of Liane Moriarty and Fiona Higgins are sure to enjoy this debut offering from new Australian author, Deborah Disney.

October 19: Long and Short Reviews
October 20: Hope. Dreams. Life... Love
October 21: Queen of the Night Reviews
October 22: Straight from the Library
October 23: The Certifiable Wenches - review
October 26: A Writer's Life
October 27: LibriAmoriMiei - review
October 28: It's Raining Books
October 29: Jbiggarblog
October 30: Christine Young
October 30: CBY Book Club


jbiggarblog said...

I would love to host Deborah on Oct 29

Christine Young said...

I can host on Oct. 30

Mave Serafi said...

I can host with review and interview on 10/27

Crazy Cat Lady said...

Review & Interview on 10/23
The Certifiable Wenches

Caroline Clemmons said...

I would like to host on the 26th.

Maria D. said...

I would like to host a stop on Oct 21 with a guest post at Queen of the Night Reviews

Guest Post Topic: The Hazard of Keeping Up with the Joneses

C.B.Y. Book Club said...

CBY Book Club can host on any date.

Carrie Fulk Vaughn said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Carrie Fulk Vaughn said...

Yeah Books Oct 22nd